The Liebster Award!!!

liebster-award-640x430

First, I must apologize for taking so long to post this.  I am humbled that the lovely Ivy, Finding Ikigai and now the wonderful Christie Page have nominated me.   Both are two bloggers that I enjoy reading and truly respect.  I apologize for not doing this sooner, I’ve been distracted.  I hope you can both forgive me!

The Rules

1. Acknowledge the blogger(s) who nominated you
2. Provide 11 random facts about yourself
3. Answer the 11 questions that you have been asked
4. Nominate 5-11 other newbie bloggers , you find interesting
5. Ask them 11 Questions

Facts About Me

  1. I’m obsessed with my Boston Terrier, Diesel.
  2. I drink an iced mocha coffee every single day, I’m shamessly addicted.
  3. I adore and am obsessed with my nieces.  I spoil them at every given opportunity.
  4. Family is everything to me, they are the reason why I write, to try and rationalize my father’s cancer and his suffering.
  5. I live across the street from the beach, I couldn’t imagine not living by the beach.
  6. I believe in Karma.
  7. I love my job 🙂
  8. I love to travel – the Caribbean is my favorite place to visit.
  9. I love meeting new people.
  10. I talk too much.
  11. I’m thankful for every single reader and every single share when I blog, it keeps my father’s memory alive and helps raise awareness for the brave battle he fought.

.

Questions From My Nominator

1.What is your favourite animal? – Boston Terrier 
2. If you could be anyone for a day, who would you be? – myself – I firmly believe life is a gift to cherish.
3. What is your biggest accomplishment?  Aside from degrees, and other educational things – the ability to forgive.  We forgive so we can move on in life 🙂
4. What is your Starbucks drink of choice? iced mocha coffee with skim milk
5. What book would you recommend for me to read?
6. What is your biggest fear?  I fear that evil will destroy this beautiful world we live in
7. What is your favourite day of the week and why? – Saturday, who doesn’t love the weekend? 🙂
8. What three things would you take to a desert island? a book, sunscreen and a bottle of wine
9. What makes your smile, like wholeheartedly smile the most? my baby nieces, their love is unconditional 
10. What is the last song you heard?  Bruce Springsteen, Thunder Road
11. If I told you that you could do anything and you would not fail, what would you do? Figure out how to establish world peace. Seriously,why can’t we all just get along?

Questions For Fellow Bloggers

  1.  Why do you blog?
  2. What inspires you?
  3. If you could meet one person, anyone in the world, who would that be and why?
  4. What is your biggest fear?
  5. If you were given three wishes, anything, what would they be?
  6. What is your favorite drink?
  7. What is your favorite animal?
  8.  What is your favorite season?  Why?
  9. What skills or talents are you currently not using?
  10. What brings you tremendous joy?
  11. What dreams have you ignored, but it keeps coming back to you?

My Nominations

  1. That Which Influences Me
  2. Make It Ultra
  3. Lizaskysaregrey
  4. Travel Much
  5. My Blog For Life
  6. https://pritamode.wordpress.com/
  7. Sail Through My Thoughts

 

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!!!

Leave a Reply

